Day 1

Alright I did it.  After 24 miserable summers of dealing with puffy, fluffy, frizzy hair I took the plunge and opened my wallet to have the Brazilian Keratin Treatment done.

The Process:

Three washings (yes, three) with a clarifying shampoo to open the hair as much as possible to absorb the liquid.  My stylist then dryed my hair using a blow dryer and her finger tips. Talk about looking like a poodle. Then came the tedious task of taking teensy-tiny sections of hair and slowly applying with a brush the mixture formula. This took about 45 minutes with two small breaks to mix more of the formula. Immediately the hair is then blown dry again, ouch. I was not ready for the incredible amount of tugging and pulling my scalp was about to endure. To no fault of my wonderful stylist, the hair had been saturated with chemicals and then had to be combed while drying. Imagine, ladies, the feeling of soaking hair spray on your head and then brushing/drying it out. This part took 30 minutes. By this point my hair looked like a hot mess. It was even puffier than before! Finally the last 45 minutes of the process involved flat-ironing each even tinier sections of hair by tinier section of hair. This also involved a lot of tugging and pulling, but not constantly and I nodded off every few minutes during the process. I walked out of the salon with tacky-feeling hair and a bottle of shampoo and conditioner.

Afterward:

Holy moly! I feel like I am being punished because I can’t tuck my hair behind my eyes, run my fingers through my hair, or twirl it at all! Of course, I catch myself accidentally doing one of the forbidden things and then stop.

Before bed and first thing in the morning I run the flat-iron over my hair to make sure it is straight. This makes it feel stiff and gooey but at least I know the “stuff” is still on there!

These pictures are when my hair is air dried.

Another AIR DRIED picture before BKT     The way my hair is when is it AIR DRIED    

One thought on “Day 1

  1. Pingback: Day 1 | Brazilian Keratin Hair Treatment Reviews

Leave a comment